Breakfast / Food / Healthy Eating / Healthy Recipes

Peanut Butter Banana Protein shake (with spinach!)

I’ve begun to crave smoothies and shakes lately….Most likely, its because it getting pretty hot here, and after I work out, I’m SUPER sweaty, and all I want is a cold drink. Smoothie are the best, because they are full of things that are great for your body and help you recover. Protein shakes especially are great after an intense workout such as running or pilates like I did today.

IMG_0291
IMG_0292
IMG_0293
IMG_0294
IMG_0295
IMG_0296

Recipe:

Peanut Butter Banana Protein shake
Makes two servings

1 tablespoon chia seeds
handful (or more) spinach
2 bananas
1/2 cup ice
1/2 cup almond milk (I used chocolate)
3 tablespoons peanut butter
half a scoop vanilla or chocolate protein powder
half an apple or a small nectarine
granola (optional) and flaked coconut (optional)

Simply blend all your ingredients until smooth and enjoy! (I topped mine with granola and a little chocolate syrup… (I was feeling chocolatey that day.)

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Protein shake (with spinach!)

Leave a Reply

