Breakfast / Eating / Food / Healthy Eating / Healthy Recipes

Summer breakfast eats and two-week break!

Let’s start off with this two-week leave. I am going to summer camp for two weeks! I am so incredibly excited, and unfortunately (or fortunately) there is no technology allowed there. It is the typical sleepaway summer camp you see in movies like Parent Trap, complete with a dining hall and cabins. There’s basketball, volleyball, baseball, zip lining, rock climbing, swimming, pottery, hiking, biking, photography… the list goes on! Anyways, I will miss blogging so much while I’m away! šŸ™‚

Now, on to my summer breakfast eats. During the summer I tend to branch out more with my breakfasts, because usually when I have school I don’t have much time in the morning. These breakfast eats are all yummy, pretty healthy, and definitely customizable! Enjoy them!

First off, the Chobani flip with blueberry yogurt, chia seeds, hemp seeds, and walnuts! I personally loved this one, especially with flaked coconut on top as well. It was delish. This is definitely one of the more healthy flavors of the flips however, so if you are looking a sort of desert-y one, I wouldn’t choose this one. Now I think I’m going to rate it from 1-4 on the “healthiness scale”. 1 is “healthiest”, 4 is “most desert-y.” This is a 1!

IMG_7345

Next up is the Key Lime Crumble! Alrighty, I must admit I was SUPER excited about this one. I mean, key lime pie in yogurt form? Awesome. I have to say I was a tad disappointed… the graham crackers in the flip side didn’t really make it for me. The baby whiteĀ chocolateĀ chips, however were very nice! The yogurt itself was tangy and not too sweet, but there was almost a hint of bitterness that I did not enjoy at all. Overall, it was ok. A 3 on the scale.

IMG_7346

Now, my FAVORITE. Pay attention everybody, this one is awesome. Super super awesome. I am addicted to coconut anything, and this coconut greek yogurt did NOTĀ disappointĀ this coconut fanatic. It was lovely and creamy of course with a smooth coconut flavor. The honeyed almonds on the other side made it even better. The chocolate bits, however I could do without. If you want more of a dessert, leave in theĀ chocolateĀ pieces. I kind of picked them out. A definite 4 on the scale with the chocolate chips, a 3 without them.

IMG_7348

Ooooh Peach Pistachio. This one was my second favorite. The peach yogurt was lovely and had pieces of peach in it, and wasn’t too sweet! The pistachios were a greatĀ accompanimentĀ to the peach yogurt in myĀ opinion, but those darnĀ chocolateĀ pieces popped up again. I just left them out. This one is a 2 on the scale sans chocolate, a 3 with the chocolate.

IMG_7347

Now we get into my non-Chobani breakfasts.

This day I had Joe O’s, raspberries, coconut milk, flaked coconut, peanut butter, and chia seeds all in one bowl! It was the bomb.

IMG_7380

This day, last Monday I believe, I had a 0% Fage yogurt with a frozen mixed berry honey sauce. Then I topped it with granola (under the berries) and chia seeds.

IMG_7413

This day I had another bowl of cereal! This is Joe O’s again, TJ’s almond honey protein cereal, bananas, coconut, chia seeds, slivered almonds, possibly peanut butter, and I topped it off with either almond milk or coconut milk. Can’t remember, but it was YUMMY.

IMG_7452

No more cereal!! Ok I’m cheating a bit here. This was actually my mom’s breakfast, but I tasted it and it was delish. This is two eggs, topped with shaved Vermont cheddar, roasted red peppers, tomatoes, and onions, as well as thyme, sriracha sauce, and half-and-half. We put it in the oven to cook it!

IMG_7419

Hope you guys enjoyed my breakfast eats from last week!! Tell me what your favorite breakfast is in the summer.
-Ari

One thought on “Summer breakfast eats and two-week break!

  1. Cereal is my absolute favorite snack! I love cheerios with almond milk šŸ™‚ I have yet to try Chobani flips, but they seem like the perfect breakfast! Nothing better than greek yogurt and granola.

Leave a Reply

