Eating / Food

sunday snippets 4/14/13

Woot. Woot. Sunday snippet time.

I honestly don’t have the time to write this, but I’m writing it! I deserve a break. I’ve been nonstop busy with homework, sports, temple, torah and everything this past week. I’m pretty exhausted, but here are some of the highlights of my week (sort-of).

To start off, Friday was free dress day! (yay!) I really hate wearing uniform every day. Today I wore a gray n-neck from Target, an oatmeal scarf from Nordstrom BP, a belt from Forever 21, a denim circle skirt from Target (exactly like the American Apparel one), socks from Urban Outfitters, and my olive green converse (not shown).  My bracelet is from a surf shop in Florida. 🙂

P1060449

Now, going baaaack in time, last Sunday I used the beautiful baby gem lettuce we got at the Farmer’s Market to make kind of a wedge-salad-inspired thing. I piled up 2-3 leaves of the lettuce, then added chopped fuji apples, cranberries, homemade croutons, and some gouda cheese. Dressing was olive oil, salt, pepper, and Muscat Orange vinegar. So yummy!

IMG_6846

And yesterday was my track meet in Santa Cruz. It was really small, and I made two personal records!! 🙂 It was a beautiful day. This is a picture of my coach and I after my 1600 race!

P1060520

After a long hard day of track, my friend and I went to Charlie Hong Kong’s for lunch and Marianne’s for dessert. best ice cream ever. No exceptions. Their butter brickle is absolutely divine.

P1060527

(that is SO not all the flavors. There are about 70.)

P1060537

P1060535

And, after a long day of being in the sun, of course I got sunburned. Not fun. Everything kind of hurts right now.

Living off of Solarcaine.

P1060542

Today, after hw, I’m thinking of baking these! Um, yum. 🙂

Also, had a brilliant idea today. Banana Peanut Butter Oreo milkshake. YEAH. Making it. Tonight. 🙂

-Ari

Be on the lookout for that milkshake!!!

Leave a Reply

