Breakfast / Eating / Food / Healthy Eating / Healthy Recipes

Mixed Berry, Maple Granola, Honey and Greek Yogurt Snack Bowl

Last weekend, midday Saturday, I got hungry. I suppose everyone does get hungry. Duh. But I was a special kind of hungry. I didn’t just want a couple crackers or peanut butter pretzels. I wanted a real snack, a good snack. A snack that would make my stomach happy and give my taste buds something to sing about! So I made myself (and my mom) a snack. Now, this bowl is fantastic as a snack, but is also great for breakfast with some TJ’s cinnamon raisin toast (which is AMAZING by the way with some unsalted butter like Kerrygold.)

In this bowl, I used 2% Organic Greek Yogurt, mixed frozen berries, honey, a bit of agave, honeyed slivered almonds (THE BOMB), and maple granola.

Here are some pictures!

Almonds:

Image
Granola (from TJ’s duh):
Image
and the finished bowl!
IMG_6743

This Recipe is suuuuper easy.

Mixed Berry, Maple Granola, Honey and Greek Yogurt Snack Bowl
1 serving

Ingredients:

3/4 cup greek yogurt

1/4 honeyed slivered almonds

1/2 cup frozen berries (I used mixed)

1/3 cup granola (I used maple)

Agave for the berry mixture

Honey to drizzle on top (not shown in picture)

Cinnamon to sprinkle over yogurt

Put frozen berries into a microwave safe bowl with about a teaspoon of agave syrup and microwave until soft. Spoon yogurt into a bowl, and sprinkle with cinnamon. Add berry mixture on top. Add granola, and almonds, as desired. Then drizzle honey on top and you’re done!

Super easy, and an awesome snack. My kind of snack. 🙂

Enjoy!

-Ari

2 thoughts on “Mixed Berry, Maple Granola, Honey and Greek Yogurt Snack Bowl

Leave a Reply

