Uncategorized

Nominated for what?!?

The Liebster Award!

Yayyy! This is so exciting guys!

I guess I should tell you what it is:

“The Liebster Award is an award given to rising bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.”

I was nominated by Betsy and Wills from Baking & Brewing!!! I am so appreciative that they thought to recommend me. Thank you so much!

Apparently, along with being nominated there are some fancy rules and regulations. Lol.

1. You must thank the person that nominated you

2. Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator

3. Pass on the award to 11 new recipients

4. Pose 11 new questions to your bloggers

Number 1, check.

Number 2:

1.) What are 3 ingredients you could not live without?

Vanilla extract, peanut butter, and eggs!

2.) What is your favorite thing to blog about?

I love blogging about my favorite snacks! So much fun!

3.) What is your favorite post you have ever made?

My favorite would have to be… my Apricot Coffee Cake muffins. Those were pretty delish.

4.) What is your least favorite post you have ever made?

Hmm. Interesting question. I’d probably say my life update post, because it doesn’t really have to do too much with cooking or baking?

5.) Why did you start blogging?

I love baking, and am getting into cooking, and though I am very busy with school, I thought it would be entertaining!

6.) What advice would you give a beginning blogger?

I still am a beginning blogger, but I would suggest allowing yourself a lot of time to start a blog. It was way more complicated than I had expected it to be at first!

7.) What is your career / what are you going to school for?

I’m in high school, but I’d like to look into law or public relations/marketing.

8.) What is your favorite band of all time?

I’m going to give two… Two Door Cinema Club and Passion Pit.

9.) Share something unusual about yourself :)

Well, I have an unhealthy addiction to peanut butter. And I read the Harry Potter series like 10 times.

10.) If you could be anyone from Middle Earth, who would you be?

Middle Earth? what?

11.) What is on the horizon for you? What can we expect to see in your blog?

Well, I wish that my blog’s viewers and commenter will increase exponentially! And for what you guys can expect to see, definitely more recipes. Lots more recipes.

Number 3, My Nominees:

Scrummy Yummy

By the sparkling sea

Pass The Mixing Bowl

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Kis The Cook

good food not much time

Pocketful of Sugar

Kitchen Adventures with Lucy

Our Studio Kitchen 

table twenty eight

My Favourite Pastime 

Number 4:

My Questions:

1. What is your favorite recipe you’ve ever made?

2. Who is your all-time favorite food blogger?

3. What ingredient do you bake/cook with most?

4. How often do you post?

5. Any recipe failure stories?

6. What is your favorite restaurant?

7. How long does it take you to write up a blog post?

8. What do you think makes a successful blogger?

9. Got a favorite food?

10. Why do you blog?

11. What is one thing you would change about your blog?

Alright guys, that’s it! Thank you so much again to Baking & Brewing!!

One thought on “Nominated for what?!?

Leave a Reply

