Eating / Food

Food snapshots from my Florida trip (part 1)

Hi everybody!! I’ve been in Florida these past 4 days, and I have some food for you! Yes. Lots of yummy yummy food!! Anyways, its my spring break right now, and my family and I flew to Florida to visit my grandpa, get some sun, and go to Universal Studios (specifically HARRY POTTER WORLD!!). We leave tomorrow morning to go back to Cali!

So, without further ado, let’s start off with:

The cinnamon and sugar pecans we found at the Austin airport! Oh my goodness. These looked soooo good, but they were 16 bucks a bag and I could totally make them at home. But boy, were they tempting.

P1060168

Then, in Florida, german yogurt from Publix!! I didn’t think that when we went in Publix, we’d find anything special, but we did! I found Muller yogurt! AAHH! I got 4 flavors, two of which disappeared in the fridge somehow (eaten by my brother most likely…). I, however, enjoyed the Honeyed Apricot with Greek yogurt, and the Choco Flake with lowfat vanilla yogurt.

P1060192

P1060190

Saturday night, we cranked our wood-fired pizza oven up to 600 degrees and made some pizzas! We even made our own dough!

P1060198

P1060223

Some of our ingredients:

P1060233

P1060215

P1060214

P1060213

First pizza always tastes so incredibly good! Our first was fresh tomato, olive oil, parsley, goat cheese, and mozzarella cheese.

P1060241

Next was a broccoli rabe pizza with olives, rabi, olive oil, mozzarella, and goat cheese.

P1060253

P1060251

Yum! Then we had a potato, pepper, onion, goat cheese and mozzarella cheese pizza.

P1060277

Almost done, lol. This one I didn’t eat because of the anchovies. But its anchovies, tomato, parsley, olive oil, and mozzarella.

P1060282

Last one. 🙂 This pizza was my request- and my favorite. Pesto, tomatoes, goat cheese, and mozzarella. Simple, fresh, and light. Delicious! Also, it was getting dark, so my apologies for the dark picture.

P1060287

Wow! We ate a ton of yummy things, and I have more! Watch out for part 2- it includes HARRY POTTER WORLD EATS! AND BUTTERBEER! (Seriously best thing ever invented.)

-Ari

Leave a Reply

