Eating / Food / Healthy Eating

sunday snippets 3/17/13

sunday snippets logo

Its Sunday snippet time!! Yay!!

Leggo:

For breakfast my mom and I had the overnight oats that I made us! I made myself a peanut butter, banana, and honey version, and her a strawberry banana version. Today, the usual, temple+confirmation in the morning, then helping out in the art room! Then my mom and I went to the fine french boutique of Targe (hah, hah) and Sports Basement. By the way, if you didn’t know, Sports Basement is the BEST. Its so awesome. I get so excited whenever we need anything sports related. Anyways, I got some new shorts for track and some neon green calf compression (also for track). When we were there, I was admiring the free-runs as well. I know everyone has them, but that just makes me want them even more… which is weird.. because I’m not a follower. Quite the opposite, actually. I just think they’re really really really cute. I want the neon coral or the violet/lavender ones. After Target and Sports Basement, we headed home and my friend Zoe came over to practice her jump roping on our sport court.

This week I loooved:

1. Peanut Butter, Jelly and Banana sandwiches! yumyumyum. I don’t know…most people think they’re gross, but I absolutely love them. You guys know how crazy I am about peanut butter. My dad thinks its just a phase, but I haven’t gotten tired of it yet! Let’s hope not. 🙂

IMG_1055

2. My pink lighter! (Yes, I understand this is extremely odd.) Here’s the story: I CANNOT use matches to save my life. They always break. Also, I’m super scared of fire and burning my finger, so I use a lighter. The reason I love it was because I burned lots of candles this week! If you’re curious, I burned Cinnamon donut by BBW, some random Archipelago one, and Peppermint Stick by BBW.

IMG_6375

This week my brother loved: My Kitchen sink cookies! He devoured them… and took them in his lunch, for snacks, and for dessert!

My brother loves his cookies!

My brother loves his cookies!

And now, for the most 80’s windbreaker ever that I recently got at Target! But seriously, it is so incredibly cute on I can’t even describe it! Here’s a picture:

Screen shot 2013-03-19 at 6.05.44 PM

Songs I loved:

1.Honolulu- Last Dinosaurs

2. Lego House- Ed Sheeran

3. Sleeping In- The Postal Service

4. Consolation Prizes- Phoenix

4. Armistice- Phoenix

Well, that’s it for this week guys! Sorry its a bit shorter (and late, eh heh), but I try! 🙂

-Ari

Leave a Reply

